Bet­ween the years

Bet­ween the years

Merry Christmas

Loo­king back at 2020 and loo­king for­ward to 2021 are inextri­ca­b­ly lin­ked. For all of us, the year was mar­ked by the collec­ti­ve expe­ri­ence of the glo­bal pan­de­mic and few look to the future without con­cern. Howe­ver, the vac­ci­ne found in record time by inter­na­tio­nal rese­arch and the vac­ci­na­ti­ons alrea­dy star­ted give rea­son for opti­mism that we will soon be able to meet col­leagues and cus­to­mers, part­ners and pro­spects in per­son again. 

Even though we at Inno­soft are a litt­le proud to have come through the cri­sis without a sin­gle day of short-time work, to have kept the offices open at all times and to have been avail­ab­le and acti­ve for you at all times, the pati­ence is begin­ning to show signs of wea­ring thin. Some col­leagues have been in the home office for ten mon­ths now, and the webi­nars, online pre­sen­ta­ti­ons and dai­ly video con­fe­ren­ces can­not replace per­so­nal con­ta­ct. The lon­ging is gre­at for some­thing we actual­ly all found not so nice in the past: ever­y­day working life.

Nevertheless, amidst all the depres­sing news, the­re is also rea­son to be con­fi­dent that a bet­ter year will fol­low 2020, which was without ques­ti­on a very spe­cial year. One that, unfor­tu­n­a­te­ly, we will have few good memo­ries of. Even at the begin­ning, pres­sing pro­blems such as cli­ma­te col­lap­se or the unbe­liev­a­b­ly devas­ta­ting fires in Aus­tra­lia were soon pushed into the back­ground by a collec­ti­ve event that only dis­as­ter movie wri­ters could have imagined.

At the end of the year, it even gets par­ti­cu­lar­ly tough when, after all the pre­vious restric­tions and depri­va­tions, the big cele­bra­ti­ons of Christ­mas and New Year’s Eve also fall vic­tim to the virus in their usu­al form. This affects us all, but the­re are a lar­ge num­ber of peop­le who have far more fun­da­men­tal pro­blems than limi­t­ing the Christ­mas din­ner guest list. So when it came to the reci­pi­ents of our annu­al dona­ti­ons, we asked our­sel­ves who has been hit har­dest by this pan­de­mic that affects everyone.

As much as the cur­rent and see­min­gly unli­mi­ted lock­down is a mas­si­ve bur­den for all of us, one can see striking dif­fe­ren­ces if one takes a look at what our modest reme­di­es against Coro­na are: Hygie­ne. And qua­ran­ti­ne, iso­la­ti­on. Stay at home and keep your distance. So what do all tho­se do who have no home at all? Refu­gees and sea­so­nal workers living in over­crow­ded camps or hos­tels. Distance and hygie­ne are cer­tain­ly not in good shape there.

And final­ly, the incre­a­sing num­ber of homeless peop­le who have been living on the streets for far too long, right in our neigh­bour­hood. The first lock­down in March 2020 was alrea­dy bad, but the­re was spring, which made a lot of things easier to bear. Now it’s cold, wet and gloo­my. Yes, as much as it sucks, we have it pret­ty good when we have to lock our­sel­ves insi­de our very own four walls.

This year, we are the­re­fo­re dis­tri­bu­ting our dona­ti­ons exclu­si­ve­ly to initia­ti­ves that help peop­le without homes. As a regio­nal­ly roo­ted com­pa­ny, we like to sup­port not only inter­na­tio­nal­ly acti­ve aid orga­niz­a­ti­ons such as Doc­tors Without Bor­ders, UN Refu­gee Aid, Amnes­ty Inter­na­tio­nal and Unicef, but also hel­pers from the sur­roun­ding area, which is why Gast-Haus, Bodo and DoDog are also on the list of reci­pi­ents, as they are stron­gly com­mit­ted to the needs of homeless peop­le and offer them direct, immedia­te help.

We would be very plea­sed if we have acted in your inte­rest. Below you will find a list of the reci­pi­ents and their web addres­ses for fur­ther infor­ma­ti­on. And if you would like to use it as inspi­ra­ti­on, all the bet­ter: The­re are also com­pa­ra­ble initia­ti­ves in your area that care for and about such peop­le, who are unfor­tu­n­a­te­ly encoun­te­red in incre­a­sing num­bers year after year.

The only thing left for us to do is to wish you all a mer­ry Christ­mas and a buoyant start to what we hope will be a less worri­so­me 2021. May you and all tho­se clo­se to you remain healt­hy, strong and con­fi­dent. Inno­soft will be at your ser­vice again in 2021 as usual!

With best regards and best wis­hes for rela­xed celebrations

Your Inno­soft GmbH

Donation campaign

Dona­ti­on reci­pi­ents 2020:

Doc­tors without Bor­ders e.V.
Aid orga­niz­a­ti­on for emer­gen­cy medi­cal aid in cri­sis and war zones, medi­cal care in refu­gee camps.

Gast-Haus e.V.
Ecu­me­ni­cal homeless initia­ti­ve in Dort­mund that sup­ports peop­le without shel­ter with clot­hing, food, pla­ces to warm up and basic hygie­nic and medi­cal care.

Ger­man Com­mit­tee for UNICEF e.V.
Whe­re Unicef works, Coro­na is only one of many pro­blems. Poor living con­di­ti­ons, inclu­ding a lack of hygie­ne and food, pave the way for nume­rous diseases.

bodo e.V.
The aim of the asso­cia­ti­on, which also publis­hes the homeless maga­zi­ne of the same name, is to sup­port and social­ly reinte­gra­te peop­le who­se lives have gone off the rails.

Amnes­ty Inter­na­tio­nal Ger­ma­ny e.V.
In the world­wi­de com­mit­ment to human rights, and thus also to the most important good next to health: human dignity!

DoDog e.V.
The aid pro­ject for ani­mals of homeless peop­le. When the most faith­ful and often only com­pa­n­ion of peop­le without a home falls ill, the vet bill is often unaf­ford­a­ble. Here help is pro­vi­ded without payment.

UNO Refu­gee Help e.V.
Their com­mit­ment is always in demand, whe­ther for Roh­in­gya in Ban­gla­desh, civil war refu­gees in Yemen or the asyl­um see­kers in the new camp on Les­bos, the suc­ces­sor to the noto­rious Moria camp.

Inno­soft is taking a short break! From 24 Decem­ber 2020 to 3 Janu­a­ry 2021, the offices will excep­tio­nal­ly remain unoc­cu­p­ied. From 4 Janu­a­ry 2021 we will be the­re for you again!
As a mat­ter of cour­se, we are on stand­by bet­ween the holi­days: in urgent mat­ters, our sup­port can be reached at +49 231 427 885 — 277 or at the e‑mail address support@innosoft.de.

Zwi­schen den Jahren

Zwi­schen den Jahren

Neuigkeiten_Beitragsbild

Der Rück­blick auf 2020 und die Vor­aus­schau auf 2021 sind untrenn­bar mit­ein­an­der ver­knüpft. Für uns alle war das Jahr durch das kol­lek­ti­ve Erleb­nis der glo­ba­len Pan­de­mie geprägt und die wenigs­ten bli­cken ohne Sor­ge in die Zukunft. Doch der in Rekord­zeit von der inter­na­tio­na­len For­schung gefun­de­ne Impf­stoff und die bereits begon­ne­nen Imp­fun­gen geben Anlass zu Opti­mis­mus, dass wir den Kol­le­gen, Kun­den, Part­nern und Inter­es­sen­ten bald schon wie­der per­sön­lich begeg­nen können. 

Denn auch wenn wir bei Inno­soft ein biss­chen stolz sind, bis­lang ohne einen ein­zi­gen Tag Kurz­ar­beit durch die Kri­se gekom­men zu sein, die Büros durch­ge­hend besetzt gehal­ten zu haben und auch sonst jeder­zeit für Sie aktiv und ver­füg­bar gewe­sen zu sein, machen sich doch lang­sam Ris­se im Gedulds­fa­den bemerk­bar. Eini­ge Kol­le­gin­nen und Kol­le­gen sind nun schon seit zehn Mona­ten im Home-Office, und die Webi­na­re, Online-Prä­sen­ta­tio­nen und täg­li­chen Video-Kon­fe­ren­zen kön­nen den per­sön­li­chen Kon­takt nun mal nicht erset­zen. Die Sehn­sucht nach einem eigent­lich nicht so schö­nen Begriff ist groß: Arbeitsalltag.

Doch wie gesagt gibt es ja zwi­schen all den bedrü­cken­den Nach­rich­ten auch Grund zur Zuver­sicht, dass ein bes­se­res Jahr fol­gen wird auf 2020, das ohne Fra­ge ein ganz beson­de­res Jahr war. Eines, an das wir lei­der wenig gute Erin­ne­run­gen haben wer­den. Schon zu Beginn drän­gen­de Pro­ble­me wie der Kli­ma­kol­laps oder die unfass­bar ver­hee­ren­den Brän­de in Aus­tra­li­en wur­den recht bald von einem kol­lek­ti­ven Ereig­nis in den Hin­ter­grund gedrängt, dass sich so bis­lang nur Kata­stro­phen­film­au­toren vor­stel­len konnten.

Zum Jah­res­en­de wird es sogar beson­ders hart, wenn nach all den bis­he­ri­gen Ein­schrän­kun­gen und Ent­beh­run­gen auch noch die gro­ßen Fes­te Weih­nach­ten und Sil­ves­ter in ihrer gewohn­ten Form dem Virus zum Opfer fal­len. Das trifft uns alle, doch gibt es eine gro­ße Zahl von Men­schen, die weit­aus grund­le­gen­de­re Pro­ble­me haben als die Limi­tie­rung der Gäs­te­lis­te für das Weih­nachts­es­sen. Also haben wir uns gefragt, wer denn von die­ser alle Men­schen betref­fen­den Pan­de­mie beson­ders hart getrof­fen ist, als es um die Emp­fän­ger unse­rer jähr­li­chen Spen­den ging.

So sehr der aktu­el­le und gefühlt unbe­grenz­te Lock­down für uns alle eine mas­si­ve Belas­tung bedeu­tet, erkennt man doch frap­pie­ren­de Unter­schie­de, wenn man sich ein­mal ver­an­schau­licht, was unse­re beschei­de­nen Mit­tel gegen Coro­na sind: Hygie­ne. Und Qua­ran­tä­ne, Iso­la­ti­on. Zu Hau­se blei­ben und Abstand hal­ten. Was machen also all jene, die gar kein Zuhau­se haben? Flücht­lin­ge und Sai­son­ar­bei­ter, die in über­füll­ten Lagern oder Wohn­hei­men hau­sen. Mit Abstand und Hygie­ne ist es da nicht weit her.

Und schließ­lich die immer mehr wer­den­den Obdach­lo­sen, die schon viel zu lan­ge auf der Stra­ße leben, direkt in unse­rer Nach­bar­schaft. Der ers­te Lock­down war schon schlimm, aber da war Früh­ling, was eini­ges erträg­li­cher mach­te. Jetzt ist es kalt, nass und düs­ter. Ja, so sehr es auch nervt, wir haben es schon gut getrof­fen, wenn wir uns in unse­ren vier Wän­den ein­schlie­ßen müssen.

Unse­re Spen­den ver­tei­len wir daher die­ses Jahr aus­schließ­lich auf Initia­ti­ven, die sich für Men­schen ohne Zuhau­se ein­set­zen. Als regio­nal ver­wur­zel­te Fir­ma unter­stüt­zen wir neben inter­na­tio­nal agie­ren­den Hilfs­or­ga­ni­sa­tio­nen wie Ärz­te ohne Gren­zen, UNO-Flücht­lings­hil­fe, Amnes­ty Inter­na­tio­nal und Unicef auch ger­ne Hel­fer aus der Umge­bung, wes­halb auch Gast-Haus, Bodo und DoDog auf der Emp­fän­ger­lis­te ste­hen, da die­se sich stark für die Belan­ge von Obdach­lo­sen ein­set­zen und ihnen direk­te, unmit­tel­ba­re Hil­fe bieten.

Wir wür­den uns sehr freu­en, wenn wir damit auch in Ihrem Sin­ne gehan­delt haben. Nach­fol­gend fin­den sie eine Auf­lis­tung der Emp­fän­ger samt Web­adres­se für wei­te­re Infor­ma­tio­nen. Und wenn Sie es als Inspi­ra­ti­on nut­zen möch­ten, umso schö­ner: Auch in Ihrer Nähe gibt es ver­gleich­ba­re Initia­ti­ven, die sich um und für sol­che Men­schen sor­gen, denen man Jahr für Jahr lei­der in stei­gen­der Zahl begegnet.

Bleibt uns noch, Ihnen allen ein besinn­li­ches Weih­nachts­fest und einen schwung­vol­len Start in ein hof­fent­lich weni­ger sor­gen­vol­les Jahr 2021 zu wün­schen. Mögen Sie und all jene, die Ihnen nahe­ste­hen, gesund, stark und zuver­sicht­lich blei­ben. Inno­soft wird auch 2021 wie­der wie gewohnt zu Ihrer Ver­fü­gung stehen!

Mit herz­li­chen Grü­ßen und den bes­ten Wün­schen für ent­spann­te Feste

Ihre Inno­soft GmbH

Spendenaktion

Spen­den­emp­fän­ger 2020:

Ärz­te ohne Gren­zen e.V.
Hilfs­or­ga­ni­sa­ti­on für medi­zi­ni­sche Not­hil­fe in Kri­sen- und Kriegs­ge­bie­ten, ärzt­li­che Ver­sor­gung in Flüchtlingslagern.

Gast-Haus e.V.
Öku­me­ni­sche Woh­nungs­lo­sen-Initia­ti­ve in Dort­mund, die Men­schen ohne Obdach mit Klei­dung, Essen, Orten zum Auf­wär­men sowie hygie­ni­scher und medi­zi­ni­scher Grund­ver­sor­gung unterstützt.

Deut­sches Komi­tee für UNICEF e.V.
Wo Unicef wirkt, ist Coro­na nur eines von vie­len Pro­ble­men. Man­gel­haf­te Lebens­be­din­gun­gen samt feh­len­der Hygie­ne und Nah­rung berei­ten zahl­rei­chen Krank­hei­ten den Weg.

bodo e.V.
Das Ziel des Ver­eins, der auch das gleich­na­mi­ge Obdach­lo­sen­ma­ga­zin her­aus­gibt, ist die Unter­stüt­zung und sozia­le Reinte­gra­ti­on von Men­schen, deren Leben aus der Bahn gera­ten ist.

Amnes­ty Inter­na­tio­nal Deutsch­land e.V.
Im welt­wei­ten Ein­satz für die Men­schen­rech­te, und damit auch dem neben der Gesund­heit wich­tigs­ten Gut: der Menschenwürde!

DoDog e.V.
Das Hilfs­pro­jekt für Tie­re woh­nungs­lo­ser Men­schen. Wenn der treus­te und oft ein­zi­ge Gefähr­te von Men­schen ohne Zuhau­se erkrankt, ist die Tier­arzt­rech­nung oft unbe­zahl­bar. Hier gibt es Hil­fe ohne Geld.

UNO-Flücht­lings­hil­fe e.V.
Ihr Ein­satz ist jeder­zeit gefragt, ob für Roh­in­gya in Ban­gla­desh, Bür­ger­kriegs­flücht­lin­ge im Jemen oder die Asyl­su­chen­den im neu­en Lager auf Les­bos, dem Nach­fol­ger des berüch­tig­ten Moria-Camps.

Inno­soft macht kurz mal Pau­se! Vom 24. Dezem­ber 2020 bis zum 3. Janu­ar 2021 blei­ben die Büros aus­nahms­wei­se unbe­setzt. Ab dem 04.01.2021 sind wir wie­der für Sie da!
Eine Bereit­schaft zwi­schen den Fei­er­ta­gen haben wir selbst­ver­ständ­lich ein­ge­rich­tet: in drin­gen­den Ange­le­gen­hei­ten ist unser Sup­port unter +49 231 427 885 — 277 oder unter der E‑Mail-Adres­se support@innosoft.de zu erreichen.